Increasing MPG easily

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Increasing MPG easily

Acetone - 3oz. per 10 gallons of fuel is said to increase MPG up to 35%.

The original argue has almost a T0NE-ish "the reason acetone isn't popular is because the gub'ment and Big Oil is out to get your money" flair to it, but I've collected links and it seems to be valid.

Original article:
    http://www.lubedev.com/articles/additive.htm

A wiki where people report their results:
    http://peswiki.com/index.php/Directo..._Fuel_Additive

I'm going to try it soon enough, I'll report back.
    NOSTALGIA IN THE WORST FASHION

internet de la jerome

because the internet | hazardous

What kind of car do you drive, that probably has a direct influence on the car.

Good luck :-)
    boo...:eek:

Comment

I'm no expert on it but I'd expect that most car engines are designed to use a specific sort of fuel efficiently, and adding acetone may have adverse (or positive) effects on the engine. If you know about cars, go ahead. If you don't... well, use caution.

Kind of like the electric car argument. Part of the reason they are so expensive is because the batteries are expensive to manufacture, and so the cost of the battery takes up the majority of the cost of the car. If more people bought electric cars, as will most likely happen in decades to come, then the battery price would drop. I've never driven one, but from what I hear they can acheive the same (or better) speeds than normal cars, but have nowhere near the range, and you need to recharge them every 50K's or so.
      Last edited by Theif of Time; 09-08-2005, 07:42 PM.

Originally posted by Disliked
      Imagine a world without morals... it would be like the tw community
      +++ Divide By Cucumber Error. Please Reinstall Universe And Reboot +++

Comment

Originally posted by Theif of Time