Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The world just might be worth saving afterall ...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The world just might be worth saving afterall ...

Here's a story about me, from today.

For those of you who don't know who I am, my name is Matthew, I work as a manager at a local Hollywood Video. I've been working at this place for about a year and a half now while I goto college during the day. And, with every passing day, I find that the people who come into my store get exponentionally stupid as the hours and days go by.

Today, I wake up this morning, and get ready to leave for school, as usual. I walked past my collection of DVDs stacked in a tower on my way out the door. On the top of the tower was a DVD I rented from work called "The God, The Devil, and Bob". The main plot of the series is that God and the Devil make a wager that a human named Bob must show God that the world is worth saving, or God will destroy it and finally be done with the human race. And, after working at my store, I kinda wondered to myself "Is the human race really worth saving?". I wasn't too sure, I had points that supported both sides of that arguement.

Now, I tell you this, because as I walked out the door, I got into my car, and started to drive to college. I was at a stop light, half way through my drive, when I noticed a cute girl in the car to my right (2 lane both way street). Just a passing thought of "Hmm, cute.", but that's it. So, the light turns green and we both go. About two streets down, this guy pulls out of the street, running past a stop sign without stopping .... the guy pulls out right infront of this girl. As I see this happening, I swerve to the side the same manner that she was. Well, when she swerved, she slammed onto her brakes and started to skid, while turning. Well, she over-corrected herself too hard and went right into a fire hydrant tearing the front of her car nearly clean off.