Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fun stories from Spider's workplace ... again!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fun stories from Spider's workplace ... again!

Here is my best work related story from the past 24 hours. Just to bring any Spider-newbs out there up to speed, I work in retail and sell electronics. TVs, gaming systems, computers (even Apples YUCK), and so on. I pride myself on being a good employee. In fact I pride myself on being generally, all around, a good person. Which is why I get really annoyed when some bitches on this planet go out of their way to fuck my generally well intentioned demeanor.

So this jackass walks into my department. He is an antisocial shit-for-brains genetic-defective, as I like to call them. I don't mean antisocial like the slang usage of a guy who just doesn't have friends. I mean antisocial like shuns society in general and is an ass-face. Don't get me wrong, I shun "society" a helluva lot too, but, whatever. Work with me.

Anyway, I say (in a friendly manner): Hi, how can I help you to day? He grumpily bitches at me that he is just looking, leave me alone kind of thing. Sure, fine. If you want to look yourself that's ok. I'm a low pressure salesperson, I don't really give a shit what most people are looking for anyway, I'm just naturally helpful and nice, and have to do something to kill the time, right?