• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ZH's Helping

hey everyone..
    This is really not a complaint but I have something to say
    Now that I have my 1280 res I started practicing wb again
    I was experiencing problems with my new computer that I've just bought about 2 weeks ago like when I was playing TW I kept getting ALT+TABed and it was really annoying.. I did ?help and CIg Smoke said that he had experienced the same problem but did not know how to help me.. ok so I waited and did ?help again and then no1 bothered to respond...
    I finally got fed up with it and was about to give up , luckily people on ?chat=twd told me to download ad-aware and scan my comp for pop-ups and it worked my comp is now fixed.
    Incase you are wondering why I posted such a thing well heres ur answer.. I just want to know if ZH's are suppose to know about programs like ad-aware that clear pop-ups or anything that is causing ur TW to not run smoothly.

-Tyson
    Blood Love Overcomes Our Depressions

well i answered u with what i knew , i wish i would of known to download that (which i am now so ty for posting it) ...but i didnt but i replied to u telling u it happens to me (does) and that i didnt know the answer so atleast u got an answer which i try to do when no one knows or answers someone i atleast try to pm them saying "i have no idea" or something just so they get a reply
    _o_2NASRALLAH

Comment

Tyson,

There is no ZH manual, at least none that gives information. The information you know as a staff member is not due to any special training but due to each individual person and what they know.

We get all types of ?helps on staff from "what does R mean on the f2 screen" to weird questions about German history or how to fix computers.

I would say that perhaps no one at the time knew how to answer your question, and since everyone was probably waiting for someone else who knew to help you, it ended up that nothing was done.

-Epi