Summer Jobs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Summer Jobs

Who has a different job for the summertime? I'm currently interning at Quest Diagnostics and I'm just sitting at my desk with nothing to do because I did everything in an hour and now I'm just cruising through the rest of the day. The cubicle is pretty nice tho.
    TelCat> i am a slut not a hoe
    TelCat> hoes get paid :(
    TelCat> i dont

No, but I plan on being a part-time junior computer technician after my exams - something to pass the time until college.
    Last edited by Mr. Peanuts; 06-10-2004, 01:13 PM. Reason: No, I'm not going straight into employment.

Comment

I am a cook at a local gourmet restaurant/private golf club. I've been there three years, the first two years I was a dish-dog. I enjoy being a cook, and it's alot easier than it sounds.

On nights with big buffets (weddings or banquets) I'm usually a runner (the guy that refills stuff) or I stand at the end of the buffet and carve the prime rib.

Comment

i work in a shop all year round
        I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.

Comment

i work in a hardware store.
          Sina Olet Sootti :)

Comment

Well actually Untill the end of Aug I have a job. I am very happy to be losing my job so that I can find some thing closer to home and that I wont have to wake up at 445 am every day.... monday to friday. so I guess this is my summer job. I really can't complain though, I got 4 months notice that I am losing it and get I am guessing some where around $10,000 in severance.
            "Bilbo" SS is a sophisticated chat channel, nothing more.

Comment