I lag. Should I play?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I lag. Should I play?

I'm averaging 310-380 ping on the front end menu so the usuall "nice lag" and such comment gets thrown around every now and then. Highly annoying for me and no doubt them. I only started playing a few months ago, and I don't play much games anymore, but Trench Wars is still too damn addictive to give up. I would still prefer to play and usually do for a few hours after work but if lag becomes too much of an issue I dont see the point. Thoughts?

I've use wireless broadband by the way - 512k apparantly. Which is obviously a load of shite....damn you generic evil telco company!
    ¨I want some peanuts¨

If you enjoy it, keep playing pubs and events. I doubt with that lag you'll be able to play in TWD though, I can't remember the limits, but they're stricter than the pubs.
    USS Banana after years of superior jav play has amassed 17999 kills, he is 1 kill away from 18k, Type ?go Javs FOR A GAME OF HUNT (no scorereset) -Kim
    ---A few minutes later---
    9:cool koen> you scorereseted
    9:Kim> UM
    9:Kim> i didn't
    9:cool koen> hahahahahahaha
    9:ph <ZH>> LOOOOL
    9:Stargazer <ER>> WHO FUCKING SCORERESET
    9:pascone> lol?

Comment

lag limit for twd is 280ms i think...
      Everyone gets called laggy i have 110ms which is "high" to some people even people with 10ms ping often get called laggots and suchlike :P
      Rediscover online gaming. Get Subspace

Mantra-Slider> you like it rough
      Kitty> true

I girl with BooBiez> OH I GET IT U PRETEND TO BE A MAN

Flabby.tv - The Offical Flabby Website

Comment

Play Strikeball :fear:

Comment

Originally posted by Ewan
          If you enjoy it, keep playing
          Seconded.

If people can't compensate for your lag and adjust accordingly it's not your problem. Plus I'm sure a 310ms connection has its disadvantages as well.