A Javelin’s Perspective - Written by cRaZi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Javelin’s Perspective - Written by cRaZi

I once told him about this document and he was alright with me making a new thread about it, enjoy.

Created on June 2nd in 2006

Message From The Creator:

This is not going to help you Javelin better. This is not going to suddenly make you elite. In fact, most of this document you may think is bullshit. But all I am providing for you is another view of playing the Javelin.

I have a very unique style of playing and would just like to provide insight in how I play. I do not claim to be the best player or even a very elite one. But I have been playing since January 1st, 2000 and will show you the knowledge I have gained since then.

Of course, you need to be playing and practicing to get better. Period.

BITS OF WISDOM I HAVE PICKED UP

When I had first joined Pure Luck in 2000, one of the people I had looked up to was a player named “Mjollnir”. I asked him, “What is the best way of dodging a bullet? (in Warbird)”. He replied, “The best way is to not allow yourself to be shot.”

What Mjollnir had meant is to not even allow any possible angle for a kill. This had me thinking (especially if I can still remember this tip from him). I began to change my entire perspective on playing and have lived by that motto for my dodging since I heard it.

Phyre, one of my longest SS contacts, had given me some advice on Javelins:

“Javs are Ez. Just stay away from the walls and you’ll be good.”

Some other influences on Javs that I have learned from are these players and the strengths I have observed (there are MANY I have learned from but here is what I can think of off the top of my head):

Domi: Patience
    TheSerpentMage: Advanced Shooting
    Scuzzy Sureshot: Advanced Shooting / Weakness Reading
    Blood: Rushing
    Rough: Weakness Reading / Consistency
    Plague Rabbit: Aim / Advanced Shooting