If I were SysOp

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• If I were SysOp

The following is what I would do if I was a Sysop in this zone, not saying I want or expect the position but maybe it will be a good guidline for our current upper staffers on how to fix this zone. Mixed in will also be some ideas for the community to be able to help fix the game as well from within.

Distension -

First off I just want to say that I know that I am probably this events biggest hater so I am trying to make it more fair while keeping the game fun for everyone else. Having three prime-time slots during the week is just flat out too much, if we end up getting lots of new players entering our pub, perhaps after work or school it will be during this game, and they will see an empty public arena.

My suggestion is simple, during peak hours public arena and twd should be prospering. Distension on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday needs to change from 5-7pm to two two hour slots between 1-3 and 9-11. That gives distension players an extra two hours a day to play, gives both Europe and America their own two hour timeslot and leaves the peak TW time open for new players to enjoy a full pub. On weekends I suggest keeping 2-4 but also adding a 10-12 slot on Sundays on non-TWL weekends.

All together this will add quite a few hours of distension for the people who enjoy it and I think is a fair trade-off for not having it run during peak time. The only other thing I would change about it would be to remove the distension periodic message as it appears too much and perhaps change it to something similar to base as in making it advert for the event at the start of a new distension round as long as it has been more than 15 minutes.

Public -