Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: All User Profiles Missing

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3

    All User Profiles Missing

    Hello,

    Went to go play and all of my user names are missing in the profile screen. I was able to remember the PW for the most current user name I want to use but I cannot get access to an older one that I want to unregister from TWD/TSL so I can use the new username on twd/tsl.

    I was told a "node" was down yesterday the 17th that was causing the problem and it should soon be fixed. What's up?

    I noticed all of my user names are in the profile.dat text file except my newest username.

    What's going on? Thanks for your help and time.

  2. #2
    give life, take death qan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    oly, wa
    Posts
    899
    Change anything in your configuration? And, do you have multiple installs of Continuum?
    "You're a gentleman," they used to say to him. "You shouldn't have gone murdering people with a hatchet; that's no occupation for a gentleman."
    -Dostoevsky's Crime and Punishment

  3. #3
    Leland
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    374
    or pick 1 username , u fucking troll
    Leland

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3

    Answers

    Quote Originally Posted by qan View Post
    Change anything in your configuration? And, do you have multiple installs of Continuum?
    Hello qan,

    I did not change anything, and I only have one continuum installation.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Leland View Post
    or pick 1 username , u fucking troll
    Hey, Troll this.

    I just got back after several years off so I thought a new username could be a good thing since I have to rebuild the skillz and I am not the subspace god I used to be. LOL.

  6. #6
    give life, take death qan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    oly, wa
    Posts
    899
    Quote Originally Posted by Helps View Post
    Hello qan,

    I did not change anything, and I only have one continuum installation.
    Hmmm. Is it on Steam or the normal install?

    It's strange that you can see the profiles in profile.dat but they're not loading. If you'd like you can send me your profile.dat in a private message and I'll take a look. (Won't reveal any info, naturally.)

    If the main issue you're concerned with is logging onto the old name to unregister from TWD/re-register on a new name, a TWD Op should be able to help. Send a ?help call about unregistering a name you lost access to. If you don't get a reply, try again later (the population is smaller these days, including the size of staff).
    "You're a gentleman," they used to say to him. "You shouldn't have gone murdering people with a hatchet; that's no occupation for a gentleman."
    -Dostoevsky's Crime and Punishment

  7. #7
    I steal from walmart raizin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sea-Tac
    Posts
    1,651
    try to right click and run as administrator. Your name might be there.
    8:Lrim> you guys take this game too seriously

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Bible Belt, USA
    Posts
    206
    What is going on with the Steam version of Subspace? I had an update today yet there is zero information on it and now my game won't launch. I get an error from Steam saying "there was a problem when installing the update". Reinstalled it, same thing. Going to speculate, but did Steam shut us down or was it the other way around? This isn't good though.. I may be done with SS if this is the case.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    26
    Isn't that just the christmas map update?

  10. #10
    give life, take death qan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    oly, wa
    Posts
    899
    Quote Originally Posted by Ixador View Post
    What is going on with the Steam version of Subspace? I had an update today yet there is zero information on it and now my game won't launch. I get an error from Steam saying "there was a problem when installing the update". Reinstalled it, same thing. Going to speculate, but did Steam shut us down or was it the other way around? This isn't good though.. I may be done with SS if this is the case.
    That's very strange. Sorry that's happened. It should only be a map and LVZ update. Maybe something wasn't formatted right.

    I pushed another update today that has to do with registry keys. Hopefully that one will take and you shouldn't have an issue.

    If you check this out, people are still able to log in: https://steamdb.info/app/352700/graphs/

    If it's still happening please take a screenshot so we can get to the bottom of it. (Easiest way is to hit Printscreen, then go to http://snag.gy and paste it there. It'll give you a link to it instantly) I tried checking for the phrase you mentioned along with Steam and didn't get any relevant results, so I think the text must be slightly different.

    Worst case, if it still won't work, there's always the non-Steam installer. But I'd really like to find out why this is happening.
    "You're a gentleman," they used to say to him. "You shouldn't have gone murdering people with a hatchet; that's no occupation for a gentleman."
    -Dostoevsky's Crime and Punishment

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •