Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 21

Thread: insane lag

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    63

    Arrow insane lag

    i dunno if it's my 56k connect but the lags been killer lately..since when the zone died.
    on my name i've played in 27 elim games and lagged out in 12 of them, whats up...
    whoa i just realized something, they dont count the lag out games as a game....
    (Robo Ref)>Rating: 597(+-28) Wins:3 Games:16 Kills:203 Deaths:101 Ave:300
    even tho played in almost 30

    anyways, the lag is awful...but its a free game so whatever i guess. and to everyone who complains about laggers like myself....deal with it ok? it aint all my fault, the zone's wack too

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    63

  3. #3
    shortbus rider miak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    99
    i think its your 56k.......you have dial up dont you?
    i RdE teh soRt bUS To sHcooL

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    63



  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    63
    yea i have dialup....but still 12 times in like 28 game??? and twd bad too
    nobody else got mad lag??

  6. #6
    Paranoid Mongoloid ZeUs!!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Alive in the SuperUnknown
    Posts
    9,990
    My money's on anthetamines
    Quote Originally Posted by Facetious View Post
    edit: (Money just PMed me his address so I can go to Houston and fight him)

  7. #7
    Levi POWER! bounty's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Ohio, USA
    Posts
    637
    Seems like you need to sort out your connection, get cable.

    Stop all acts of laggotry.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    63
    Originally posted by bounty*killer
    Seems like you need to sort out your connection, get cable.

    Stop all acts of laggotry.
    too ghetto ass poor for cable

  9. #9
    is back. Torn Wing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ship
    Posts
    1,597
    Originally posted by blue goat
    too ghetto ass poor for cable
    <------------------

  10. #10
    call me cunt whore cundor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Belgium!
    Posts
    2,806
    I have stupid evil lag as well... I can't play shit here now a days...really sad
    I don't know how to put this but I'm kind of a big deal...

  11. #11
    Savage newbie Vandroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    163

  12. #12
    sage Richard Creager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    sage
    Posts
    2,869
    bluegoat, those pictures light up my life, please post more to save the children.
    sage

  13. #13
    is on druggs Jerome Scuggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    loUiSiAna
    Posts
    12,836
    Originally posted by ZeUs!!
    My money's on anthetamines
    amphetamines. don't argue with an american on this one.
    The Phase > what version of ssc are you guys running?
    Criminal> idk whatever was on the first google result for "piece of shit spaceship game from 96 free download"


    Quote Originally Posted by Leland View Post
    lol lo l oo lo l ol olol o lo l ol o lo l o


    420 420 420
    123

  14. #14
    how does i get a avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    The other side of the screen
    Posts
    2,700
    um i think blue goat is basically using this as an excuse to brag about elim scores. the stats he put in his original post were completely gratuitous.
    Ripper>cant pee with a hard on
    apt>yes u can wtf
    apt>you need to clear the pipes after a nice masturbation
    apt>i just put myself in a wierd position
    apt>so i dont miss the toilet
    Ripper>but after u masterbaition it usually goes down
    apt>na
    apt>ill show you pictures
    apt>next time I masturbate

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    63
    it would be 'gratutiuous' if that was a good rec, any1 can get that...nobody cares, i didnt even say the alias name so u wouldnt know anyway.
    whoever asked, i wouldve used blue font but it wasnt gay enough
    more pics by request





    Last edited by blue goat; 12-30-2003 at 02:49 PM.

  16. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    10

    yeah lag sucks

    Im on broadband and im getting horrid lag.....started bout 2-3 weeks ago. my ping can hit 10,000 i get specced due to S2C which is 0.2%

    Im on AOL and i know most other aol users are having the same problem ever since server came back up.

    i cant dd i cant elim cos every time i do i just get specced, i cant even go in pub games

    JeepersCreepers aka Lag_Monster

  17. #17
    Skyforger Copy!?!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Snow
    Posts
    231
    I can pub and elim but not twd. Does anyone know any subspace servers in europe? Last time i checked all servers were moved to America
    MODERATOR WARNING: STOP SEXUALLY HARASSING ME, MEANIE :( -Angel <ZH>

  18. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    10

    Talking sorted my lag out

    ok i sorted my lag out, it was something so simple so call me dumb if u like. it worked for me might work for u.

    Windows 98SE/ME
    1. Click on Start then Settings and then Control Panel.
    2. Double-click on System._
    3. Click on the Device Manager tab.
    4. Select the device called Globespan USB ADSL WAN Modem._
    5. Select Properties.
    6._Click on the Power Management tab._
    7._Untick 'Allow the computer to turn off this device to save Power'.
    8. Click on OK until you are back to the Windows desktop.

    ok that is what i did....change Globespan to what ever modem u have..

    hope it works for yas

  19. #19
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    pa
    Posts
    63

    Re: sorted my lag out

    hey i have an aol 2 month free trial too and its pretty much lag free but the reason i cant use it that much is that it disconnects me on purpose...like it somehow knows that im playing a game or getting somethin off kazaa and not lookin at websites and then it disconnects me on purpose, its fucked up

    Originally posted by JeepersCreepers
    ok i sorted my lag out, it was something so simple so call me dumb if u like. it worked for me might work for u.

    Windows 98SE/ME
    1. Click on Start then Settings and then Control Panel.
    2. Double-click on System._
    3. Click on the Device Manager tab.
    4. Select the device called Globespan USB ADSL WAN Modem._
    5. Select Properties.
    6._Click on the Power Management tab._
    7._Untick 'Allow the computer to turn off this device to save Power'.
    8. Click on OK until you are back to the Windows desktop.

    ok that is what i did....change Globespan to what ever modem u have..

    hope it works for yas

  20. #20
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    10

    AOL Help

    ok try going to keyword aol help,

    1:connecting to aol then
    trouble shooting/ problem solving then scroll down till u see "why do i keep getting disconnected" double click and read through...u may find your answer there.........

    or u could just simply use ctrl alt delete and shut down all uneccessary programs such as kazaa........

Similar Threads

  1. Insane battle
    By Hydride in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-29-2017, 05:19 PM
  2. insane homosexuals
    By Money in forum Trash Talk
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-27-2010, 04:26 PM
  3. has the world gone insane or is it me?
    By Pressure Drop in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 01:02 PM
  4. TVOTR guy is insane
    By Facetious in forum Media Room
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-15-2006, 12:13 AM
  5. Hah this is insane.
    By Epinephrine in forum SSCU Trench Wars
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-16-2003, 11:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •